Home International FIFA London Set to Host FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final

London Set to Host FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final

London Set to Host FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final
Mosaad 'MSDossary' Aldossary of Saudia Arabia won the Fifa eWorld Cup 2018. Photo: Reuters

By Liam Morgan |

Thirty-two of the planet’s best FIFA players are set to battle it out for the title and the $250,000 prize money at the FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final in London.

The tournament, which uses EA Sports’ popular game FIFA 19, is due to begin at the O2 Arena tomorrow and concludes on Sunday (August 4).

The 32 players have been drawn into four groups of eight, two for the Xbox and two using the PlayStation console.

Seven rounds of matches are played with the four best players from each group qualifying for the last 16.

Following the conclusion of the knockout round, the final will be contested over a two-legged format, with one match on Xbox and the other on PlayStation.

The group stage will take place tomorrow before the knockout phase has centre stage on Saturday (August 3).

The FIFA eWorld Cup will conclude with semi-finals and finals on Sunday.

Mosaad Aldossary of Saudi Arabia will be hoping to retain his title at the event.

Republished with permission from insidethegames.biz.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.